International Working Group on
Computer Supported Cooperative Work in Design
(CSCW in Design)

Since February 2008, a Technical Committee on CSCWD has been established under the IEEE SMC Society.



International Steering Committee

Chair & Co-Founder:

Prof. Jean-Paul Barthes (France)


Prof. Junzhou Luo (China)

Prof. Weiming Shen (Canada)


Prof. Weiming Shen (Canada)

Deputy Secretary:

Dr. Jianming Yong (Australia)


Prof. Pedro Antunes (New Zealand)
Prof. Marcos Borges (Brazil)
Prof. Kuo-Ming Chao (UK)
  Prof. Jano Moreira de Souza (Brazil)
Prof. Susan Finger (USA)
Prof. Giancarlo Fortino (Italy)
Prof. Liang Gao (China)
Prof. Ning Gu (China)
Prof. Anne James (UK)
  Prof. Peter Kropf (Switzerland)
Prof. Weidong Li (UK)
Prof. Peter X. Li (Canada)
Prof. Hwa Gyoo Park (Korea)
Prof. Jose Alberto Pino (Chile)
Prof. Tetsuo Tomiyama (Netherlands)
Prof. Amy Trappey (Taiwan)
Prof. Chunsheng Yang (Canada)
Prof. Yun Yang (Australia)
Prof. Qinghua Zheng (China)

Co-Founder & Honorable Chair:

Prof. Zongkai Lin (China)

Honorable Members:

Prof. Jay Nunamaker (USA)
Dr. Karl R. Lang (Hong Kong)
  Prof. Gilbert Young (Hong Kong)
Dr. Minzhe Zhao (Singapore)
Prof. Igor Hawryszkiewycz (Australia)
Prof. Tangqiu Li (China)
Prof. Mary Lou Maher (Australia) (Australia)

International Workshops/Conferences

CSCW in Design 1996, Beijing, China
CSCW in Design 1997, Bangkok, Thailand
CSCW in Design 1998, Tokyo, Japan
CSCW in Design 1999, Compiegne, France
CSCW in Design 2000, HongKong
CSCW in Design 2001, London, Ontario, Canada
CSCW in Design 2002, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
CSCW in Design 2003/2004, Xiamen, China
CSCW in Design 2005, Coventry, UK
CSCW in Design 2006, Nanjing, China
CSCW in Design 2007, Melbourne, Australia
CSCW in Design 2008, Xi'an, China
CSCW in Design 2009, Santiago, Chile
CSCW in Design 2010, Shanghai, China
CSCW in Design 2011, Lausanne, Switzerland
CSCW in Design 2012, Wuhan, China
CSCW in Design 2013, Whistler, BC, Canada
CSCW in Design 2014, Hsinchu, Taiwan
CSCW in Design 2015, Calabria, Italy
CSCW in Design 2016, Nanchang, China
CSCW in Design 2017, Wellington, New Zealand

Publications (related books and proceedings)

ISSN: 0302-9743
ISBN: 978-3-540-92718-1


ISSN: 0302-9743
ISBN: 978-3-540-72862-7


ISSN: 0302-9743
ISBN: 3-540-32969-2
ISSN: 0302-9743
ISBN: 3-540-29400-7

Proceedings of CSCWD 2010 (ISBN: 978-1-4244-6764-8) (Table of Contents)

Proceedings of CSCWD 2009 (ISBN: 978-1-4244-3535-7) (Table of Contents)

Proceedings of CSCWD 2008 (ISBN: 978-1-4244-1650-9) (Table of Contents)

Proceedings of CSCWD 2007 (ISBN: 1-4244-0962-4) (Table of Contents)

Proceedings of CSCWD 2006 (ISBN: 1-4244-0165-8) (Table of Contents)

Proceedings of CSCWD 2005 (ISBN: 1-84600-002-5) (Table of Contents)

Proceedings of CSCWD 2004 (ISBN: 0-7803-7941-1) (Table of Contents: Vol. 1; Vol. 2)

Proceedings of CSCWD 2002 (ISBN: 85-285-0050-0) (Table of Contents)

Proceedings of CSCWD 2001 (ISBN: 0-660-18379-X) (Table of Contents)

Proceedings of CSCWD 2000 (ISBN: 962-237-288-8) 

Proceedings of CSCWD 1999 (ISBN: 2-913923-00-3) 

Proceedings of CSCWD 1998 (ISBN: ) 

Proceedings of CSCWD 1997 (ISBN: 7-80003-412-7) 

Proceedings of CSCWD 1996 (ISBN: 7-80003-361-9) 


Weiming Shen, Douglas H. Norrie and Jean-Paul Barthes
Taylor and Francis, 2001


For additional information:

2000-2010 CSCWD. All rights reserved.